Tarpon Springs Greek Sponge Docks Moto Ride


So I got up this morning and thought it was such a lovely day (albeit a cold one) for a motorcycle ride.  I got my gear on, and set my sights on a trip south of Tampa on I-75, across the Sunshine Skyway Bridge and on over to St. Pete.  From there I took Hwy 19 north towards Tarpon Springs.  Before going to the Sponge docks I stopped at a Greek flea market and looked around for a bit then spotted an Antique car show as I was riding by so of course I had to pull a U turn and check out the muscle cars.  From there is was on to the Sponge Docks of  Tarpon Springs.  At a place called Hellas I ate some Saganaki and a Gyro, took a couple pics and headed home by going just a little farther north on Hwy 19 and then over to Hwy 41 all the way home.  Here are some videos and pics of my trip.  Enjoy

Click Here for the Pics!!!

Comments are closed.
