Wed Night Soccer


So with all the holidays over I am finally getting back in the swing of things. these mid week nights where I get to keep my kids overnight are little treasures in my schedule. times where I can forget about all the other stress in my life and focus on my kids. Focus on my son’s soccer practice, a family dinner, and a short run with my kids.

As I sit here I can hear the other moms (yeah I am part of the soccer mom croud I suppose) griping about ex’s, bills, finances, and their jobs. I just sit here happy. Like I said, these nights are when I get to see my kids in the middle of their week and they are my treasure.

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (1)
  1. That’s a great happy post.
    You know you may be the homeliest soccer mom ever but no one else’s kids can possibly feel more loved & adored as I just know yours do from all you do with them. Hell I don’t think anyone does half what you do with your kids.
    You might actually have the first kids ever who won’t hate at least one of their parents when they’re teenagers but let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

    And don’t bother changing your hair it won’t help.

Comments are closed.
