Met with an old friend today


Back in my army days I was an Arabic Linguist.  I did my language training in Monterey, California and today I got a call from an old friend and fellow service member from my Arabic class.  His name is Gryzb and it was such a pleasure to see him.  I showed him around Tampa a bit and we ate some Turkish food.  It has been over 7 years since I saw him, hell he held my daughter when she was only a month or two old and now she is 8 years old…

Life is good when old friendships are allowed to be dusted of the cobwebs and you get reacquainted with those people you served with or whom you spent so much time with.   On that note, happy holidays to all of you, I wish you the very best.

Zach

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
