Shopping, and have you ever done this?


So my kids and I were out shopping today and the mall was very crowded.  We didn’t really even get anything, just a waste of time really.  Here is where it gets worse, the waste of time we spent at the mall was nothing compared to looking for the stupid car.  I knew we entered near Game Stop and so upon exiting the department store nearest the Game Stop we proceed to look up and down each and every row near that department store.  This included multiple switches out with each of my 2 kids taking about a 20 minute ride on my shoulders (my son is 11 and my daughter is 8 so not small kids)…

I finally call a friend we had seen in the store after searching for such a long time.  She informs me upon picking me and my kids up in her car that there are TWO Game Stops in this mall.  Yes my friends, it was of course the other Game Stop we had entered near.  Needless to say we spent 2 hours walking around the mall parking lot.  I felt like a complete idiot for having to call for help.

Here are the photos leading up to our debacle:

    • Jerry
    • December 14th, 2009

    Did you try putting one of the kids on your shoulders with the key fob & have her aim it all around pressing the panic/alarm button?
    I’m barely 5’9″ & I have to do it all the time. Works.
    Hey you could have formed a Totem Pole for extra height since you have two tots with you.
    I’m so bad that when I get that feeling in a big parking lot I Now take a few photos with my phone of the surrounding area ESPECIALLY if I’m not quite sure of the legality of a spot. You know these Florida Street Signs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
