The Farm in Wyoming with my kids


Here is the farm I grew up on, it has some of my favorite memories from my childhood, everything magical seemed possible on this place.  I took my friends out here and even stopped by with my friend PJ on our senior trip across America when we saved up our own money to drive from Washington State to North Caroline one summer.

I had the opportunity to share this magical place with my children this Thanksgiving and thought you all might like to see some of those memories as well.

My Grandfather’s farm (the kids’ Great Grandpa) was over 2000 acres before he sold it about 5 years ago.  The name of the farm was Mantua Farms and he had everything from barley for beer to sugar beets, alfalfa, and cattle.  My grandpa is one of the most wonderful male influences in my life, he served in WWII, and raised 3 kids on his farm.  He was tough and loving all at the same time.

Grandpa, I love you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
