Saturday Soccer


Soccer Saturday, I’m publishing this with my iPhone live from the end of the game.  My son’s team lost 2-0 but he had many attempts on goal.  The highlight of the game was his penalty kick he took that hit the crossbar of the goal and bounced out.  We had to register late because I was deployed so he is not playing on his usual competitive league.  I explained to him how this gives him a opportunity to help those kids who haven’t been playing soccer as long as he has out by showing and mentoring them.

He is doing great though.  This was their 1st game so they can take what they learned and use it to enhance their skills.

Oh, and on the video I mistakenly say that he scored… Oh, well, better luck next time right?

Comments are closed.
